American Classics - Explore America Vol 1

Regular price $14.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Explore America

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 01, 2003

  • UPC: 636943918722

  • Catalog Number: 8559187

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: ""

  • Composer: Aaron Copland, Alan Hovhaness, Charles Ives, Charles Wakefield Cadman, Ferde Grofé, Florence Beatrice Price, George McKay, Gloria Coates, Irving Berlin, John Alden Carpenter, John Philip Sousa, Leo Ornstein, Leonard Bernstein, Michael Torke, Ned Rorem, Samuel Barber

  • Conductor: Dennis Russell Davies, James Sinclair, John McLaughlin Williams, Keith Brion, Kenneth Schermerhorn, Marin Alsop, Paul Gambill, William T. Stromberg

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Bergonzi String Quartet, Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra, Chestnut Brass Company, Kreutzer String Quartet, Nashville Chamber Orchestra, Northern Sinfonia, Royal Artillery Band, Royal Scottish National Orchestra, Seattle Symphony Orchestra, Ukrainian National Symphony Orchestra

  • Performer: Carole Farley, Colin Currie, Darryl Taylor, James Oliver Buswell, Janice Weber, János Starker, Maria Corley, Ned Rorem, William Bolcom