Gorecki: Symphony No. 3 / Izykowska, Boreyko, Poznan Philharmonic

Regular price $21.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The Symphony No. 3, called the Symphony of Sorrowful Songs, for solo soprano and orchestra, Op. 36 by Henryk Mikolaj Górecki (1976) is often mentioned in different contexts as one of the most original masterpieces of 20th-century music not only to come out of Poland, but from the world. This release presents the listener with a live recording of this extraordinary piece performed in the concert hall of the Poznan Philharmonic on 4 February, 1995. It is an outstanding artistic creation of Andrzej Boreyko, a conductor who was just about to launch his world career then, and Ewa Izykowska – one of the most interesting and versatile Polish singers.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 06, 2018

  • Catalog Number: DUX1459

  • UPC: 5902547014593

  • Label: DUX

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Henryk Mikolaj Górecki

  • Conductor: Andrey Boreyko

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Poznan Philharmonic Orchestra

  • Performer: Ewa Izykowska