Composer's Collection: John Mackey / Corporon, North Texas Wind Symphony

Regular price $27.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The GIA Composer’s Collection brings together into one place the masterworks by some of the most respected wind symphony composers of all time. Stunningly performed by the North Texas Wind Symphony under the direction of Eugene Migliaro Corporon, this series also includes extensive liner notes about each composer and his contribution to the wind band. Composer John Mackey, born in 1973, is recognized as one of the most prolific and accomplished composers of works for wind band of his generation. Originally from New Philadelphia, Ohio, he holds a Bachelor of Fine Arts from the Cleveland Institute of Music and a Master of Music from The Juilliard School, where he studied with Donald Erb and John Corigliano, respectively. Mackey’s works have been performed throughout the world. He has received numerous commissions and awards, including honors from ASCAP, American Music Center, and the Mary Flagler Cary Charitable Trust.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 14, 2017

  • Catalog Number: GIA CD-996

  • UPC: 785147099628

  • Label: Gia Publications

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Composer: John Mackey

  • Conductor: Eugene Migliaro Corporon, Shintaro Fukumoto

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: North Texas Wind Symphony, Showa Wind Symphony