1. Bach: Famous Concertos

Bach: Famous Concertos

Regular price $28.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Brilliant Classics proudly presents 5 more titles in the exciting 5-album sets series: QUINTESSENCE, attractively priced compact box sets containing essential core classical repertoire in outstanding performances. Aimed at attracting both the discerning classical connoisseur and the classical newcomer it presents the pillars of classical music: Dvorák Complete Piano Music, Tchaikovsky Complete Ballets, J.S. Bach Famous Concertos, Handel Complete Organ Concertos and Locatelli Complete Violin Concertos. World class performers include Inna Poroshina, Igor Ruhadze, Christian Schmitt, Stuttgart Chamber Orchestra, Pieter-Jan Belder, Musica Amphion, Erik Bosgraaf, the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and others. The fresh and colorful artwork is eye-catching while the booklet contains liner notes in English. A great series at an unbeatable price! The present release features Pieter-Jan Belder performing Bach’s most famous concertos.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: BRI96197

  • UPC: 5028421961972

  • Label: Brilliant Classics

  • Number of Discs: 5

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach

  • Conductor: Donatas Katkus, Kurt Masur, Pieter-Jan Belder, Thomas Zehetmair

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Amsterdam Bach Soloists, Ensemble Cordavento, Gewandhausorchester Leipzig, Musica Amphion, St. Christopher Chamber Orchestra Lithuania

  • Performer: Albert Brüggen, Andrius Puskunigis, Erik Bosgraaf, Erwin Wieringa, Frank De Bruine, Giorgio Krohner, Irmgard Schaller, Johannes Boer, Karl Suske, Lucia Swarts, Mariette Holtrop, Marten Boeken, Mieneke Van der Velden, Pieter-Jan Belder, Rainer Zipperling, Remy Baudet, Richte Van der Meer, Saskia Coolen, Sayuri Yamagata, Simona Venslovaite, Staas Swierstra, Theunis Van der Zwart, Walter Heinz Berstein, Wilbert Hazelzet, William Wroth