Brahms: Serenades nos. 1 [Original Version] & 2 / Linos Ensemble

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Brahms is famous for his symphonies and grand concertos. But many Brahms-lovers would argue he shines brightest in chamber works. And indeed, there is almost no work of Brahms’ that did not start out as chamber music, including his Serenade No.1, which began life as a nonet. It is presented here by the Linos Ensemble in its reconstructed original form. For his second Serenade, Brahms stuck with the chamber orchestra-sized ensemble from the get-go. Clara Schumann approved: “What could I possibly tell you about the Adagio? I feel as if there were no words for the sheer joy that this piece brings me. It’s marvelously beautiful!”

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 03, 2022

  • Catalog Number: C5447

  • UPC: 845221054476

  • Label: Capriccio

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Romantic

  • Composer: Johannes Brahms

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Linos Ensemble