Martinaitytė: Ex Tenebris Lux / Giunter, Vaitkevičius, Variakojis, Lithuanian Chamber Orchestra

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
This second Ondine recording of music by Žibuoklė Martinaitytė (b. 1973) is devoted exclusively to works scored for string orchestra, all of which were composed in the last three years. These works are performed by the Lithuanian Chamber Orchestra, one of the most internationally well-known orchestras from Lithuania, conducted by Karolis Variakojis. Based in New York City, Martinaitytė has begun to be recognized in the United States as well as throughout Europe; recently her orchestral work Saudade was performed on a subscription concert by the New York Philharmonic. Martinaitytė continues to refine her carefully crafted musical compositions which are equally inspired by the external natural world and internal psychological realms, but which are all filtered through her desire to create music that, first and foremost, is beautiful.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 03, 2022

  • Catalog Number: ODE 1403-2

  • UPC: 761195140321

  • Label: Ondine

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: Žibuoklė Martinaitytė

  • Conductor: Karolis Variakojis

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Lithuanian Chamber Orchestra

  • Performer: Rokas Vaitkevičius