Fellegara: Chamber / ACHROME Ensemble

Regular price $14.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Vittorio Fellegara (1927-2011) studied with Luciano Chailly and get graduated at Milan Giuseppe Verdi Conservatory after having followed mathematics and physical University courses. From 1955 to 1956 he attended Darmstadt Ferienkurse für neue Musik; then from 1956 to 1959 he was Roman Philharmonic Academy secretary and after that from 1960 to 2004 of the Italian Society of Contemporary Music; he was also present in the most important Contemporary Music Festival all over the world and member and president of the Jury in International Festivals. His artistic course started in Fifties from a constructive vision aimed to join the hindemitian polyphonism to the dodecaphony the he oriented himself to a more vanguard language considering also civil engagement issues always connected to an artistical dimension. After this Phase he adopted a more intimate lyricism underlying his taste for an elegant and refined wrap. Our new release collects a series of chambers works written by Fellegara from 1980 to 1994 and it is a tribute to this artist died eleven years ago. A valuable collection unreleased tracks showing the creative soul of one of the most important Italian composer of the Twentieth Century.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 13, 2022

  • Catalog Number: VRM400032

  • UPC: 8021945005181

  • Label: Vermeer

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Vittorio Fellegara

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: ACHROME Ensemble