Paganini: 24 Caprices / Andriani

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Published in 1820, Paganini's 24 Capricci met with immediate success and a reputation for being “unplayable”. Indeed, with the Capricci, Paganini elaborates and dares. The technical boundary is crossed, and the violin becomes an expressive vehicle to explore new musical perspectives. In this recording, the use of specific gut strings, of historical bows and the reconstruction of Paganini’s posture, bring to life an aesthetic that does not stop at pure instrumental virtuosity and explores musical language in its theatricality. No devilries, the violin plays, dances, sighs, laughs, amuses, and enchants.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: November 18, 2022

  • Catalog Number: PAS1134

  • UPC: 5425004841346

  • Label: Passacaille

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Romantic

  • Composer: Niccolo Paganini

  • Performer: Laura Andriani