Lullabies Of The World

Regular price $20.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
All over the world, millions of mothers, fathers and grandparents get their children to sleep by the pacifying ritual of singing and rocking the infant or toddler. “Slaap, kindje slap”, for example, is sung in the Netherlands, “Baju, bajuschki, baju” in Russia, and “Thula baba” in South Africa.

Singers and instrumentalists from all over the world have recorded the most beautiful lullabies from their home countries exclusively for this CD collection. The accompaniment by tradition instruments highlights the original sound of these songs. The CD contains lullabies from Armenia, Belgium, China, Germany, Finland, France, Greece, India, Italy, Japan, Korea, Latvia, Lebanon, New Zealand, North America, Norway, Portugal, Russia, Spain, South Africa, the Czech Republic, Turkey, Hungary and a lullaby in Yiddish.

With this recording the prize-winning “Liederprojekt”, promoting singing with children, is being continued and expanded by an international collection.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: CV83012

  • UPC: 4009350830127

  • Label: Carus

  • Composer: Anonymous, Armenian Traditional, Belgian Traditional, Indian Traditional, Johann Abraham P. Schulz, Johannes Brahms, Latvian Traditional, Lebanese Traditional, Norwegian Traditional, Princess Te Rangi Pai (Fa, Traditional, Turkish Traditional, Yiddish Anonymous

  • Performer: Alexander Danko, Aly Keita, Amelia Janes, Anahit Papayan, Andreas Kolisko, Berangere Palix, Christian Dawid, Christian Wasdaris, Diana Moon, Djatou Toure, Elena Danko, Erdal Kaya, Eva Csermak, Filiz Solak, Francesca Tidoni, Frank Lunte, Hildegunn Hovde, Huia Harmon, Il-Ryun Chung, Ingeborg Danz, Jens Trondle, Joe Kucera, Joseph Holzhauer, Lisa Trio Bassenge, Marcial Heredia, Menegas Nikolaos, Michael Gees, Michelle Terri Almgill, Momo Djender, Niek Van Ooosterum, Paul Kleber, Phoebe Scott, Rainer Oleak, Ramesh Weeratunga, Reijo Kekkonen, Richard Arame, Rolo Rodriguez, Ron Randolph, Sangeeta Bandyopadhyay, Shannon Callahan, Stephan Gatti, Vassilios Vougiatzis, Viktor Krysyuyk, Yijuan Zhang, Yoo-Seon Lee, Yuka Otsuki