Gottschalk: A Night in the Tropics... / Rosenberg

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
International Record Review (4/00, p.31) - "...Rosenberg has...taken seriously the details of Gottschalk's notation, bringing his rhythmic daring into sharper focus - a special benifit in the exuberant dance of the second movement....For now...this is the most infectious account of this music to be had..."

Product Description:

  • Release Date: February 01, 2000

  • Catalog Number: 8559036

  • UPC: 636943903629

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Louis Moreau Gottschalk

  • Conductor: Richard Rosenberg

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Hot Springs Music Festival Symphony Orchestra

  • Performer: Barbara Richards, Gary Hammond, Kuo Yi-Chun Sunny, Michael Linville, Paul Rowe, Sakiko Ohashi