Martinů: Cello Music / Koziak, Kurek, Popelka, Janáček Philharmonic Ostrava

Regular price $21.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Described as a ‘visionary and poet of the cello’, Bartosz Koziak has gained the acclaim of music lovers and critics not only for his extraordinary interpretation of works by both classical and contemporary composers but also for his thoughtful and often daring program choices. As an established performer of contemporary music, Bartosz Koziak was a long time and regular guest participant in Krzysztof Penderecki’s concert projects. He participated in the first album recording of the Concerto grosso conducted by the composer and has performed most of his cello works. On the present release he presents Martinu’s Cello Concerto No. 2 and Sonata for Cello and Piano No. 2.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: November 04, 2022

  • Catalog Number: DUX1909

  • UPC: 5902547019093

  • Label: DUX

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Bohuslav Martinu

  • Conductor: Petr Popelka

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Janacek Philharmonic Ostrava

  • Performer: Radoslaw Kurek, Bartosz Koziak