Beethoven: The Complete Piano Sonatas / Barenboim

Regular price $95.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Few musicians in the world are as intimately familiar with Beethoven’s piano sonatas as Daniel Barenboim, who has been exploring these works since the earliest days of his career - a musical novel in 32 chapters and an artistic cosmos in itself. Barenboim recorded the full cycle of Beethoven sonatas in the Pierre Boulez Saal in 2020 and presents these works in chronological order of their creation - providing an exciting look at the composer’s artistic development. With this sonata cycle, Barenboim has set himself a legacy!

The box includes 234 minutes of bonus material: a 42-minute interview with Barenboim on Beethoven and 3 masterclasses with him as well, working with students of the Barenboim-Said Academy. This section of the program features Alexandre Kantorow (winner of the 1st price and gold medal at the Tschaikowsky Competition, working on Sonata No. 2), Nathalia Milstein on Sonata No. 15 “Pastoral” and Fabian Müller on Sonata No. 23 “Appassionata”). “No matter how many times you play them there are always fresh, personal perspectives waiting to be discovered.” (Daniel Barenboim)

Product Description:

  • Release Date: November 18, 2022

  • Catalog Number: 807908

  • UPC: 814337017132

  • Label: Unitel Edition

  • Number of Discs: 8

  • Period: Classical

  • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven

  • Performer: Daniel Barenboim, Frederic Delesques, Alexandre Kantorow, Nathalia Milstein, Fabian Müller