Lawes: Consorts To The Organ / Phantasm

Regular price $21.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
"This internationally acclaimed viol ensemble, with organist Daniel Hyde, bring all to shadowy life, the immediacy and intimacy captured expertly by the Linn engineers. Give this music your full attention - and be astonished."
-- The Observer (1 July 2012)

"These two beautifully performed sets of fantasies...are full of suave angularities and delicious dissonances, captivating for liveliness and melancholy alike."
-- The Sunday Times (24 June 2012)

"Phantasm shine a light wonderfully on this under served talent."
-- Buffalo News "Phantasm's sympathetic performances should win new friends for this sometimes almost bewildering music."
-- Irish Times

Product Description:

  • Release Date: July 31, 2012

  • Catalog Number: CKD399

  • UPC: 691062039925

  • Label: Linn Records

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: William Lawes

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Phantasm (Viol Consort)

  • Performer: Daniel Hyde, Emilia Benjamin