Bruni: Hyperkronos - Chamber Music / Various

Bruni: Hyperkronos - Chamber Music / Various

Regular price $27.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
After the previous publication of Ars Modi (Tactus code tc.970202), this double cd retraces three previous creative phases of the young composer Edoardo Bruni: romantic, surrealist, and heroic, on which is based the musical journey leading the author to his expressive maturity. Here we have a variety of different chamber compositions interpreted by numerous musicians who have alternated in the performances. The writing is in the name of a musical manifesto not looking for the “new” writing or expression at any costs, yet trying to find new formulas within a language of the past that belongs to our culture and that, for this reason, doesn’t necessarily need to be betrayed or reviled. The “beauty” - ultimately - has its own precise identity that does not always match with the “new”, as demonstrated by many artistic currents of the twentieth century that, in the desperate search for novelty, have perhaps lost sight of the ultimate goal of art, whose quintessence actually lies in the concept of beauty.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: TC970290

  • UPC: 8007194200539

  • Label: Tactus

  • Composer: Edoardo Bruni

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Ludus Quartet

  • Performer: Alexander Monteverde, Carlo Lazari, Corrado Ruzza, Edoardo Bruni, Giuseppe Barutti, Ivo Crepaldi, Jessica Dalsant, Lorenzo Di Marco, Lorenzo Guzzoni, Margherita Guarino, Patrizia Bettotti, Roberto Pangrazzi, Santo Albertini