Plot: Music for Unspecified Instrumentation

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Tampa, FLorida-based McCormick Percussion Ensemble (artists-in-residence at the University of South Florida) create an irresistible force field with percussion music for which the choice of instruments is left up to the players.

The performers are unnervingly in step with each piece's different vibe. There is not one measure of anything they play that doesn't come magically alive.

– Gramophone

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: RR7916

  • UPC: 713757703918

  • Label: Ravello

  • Composer: Earle Brown, Herbert Brün, James Tenney, Johanna Beyer, Robert Erickson, Stuart Saunders Smith

  • Conductor: Robert McCormick

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: McCormick Percussion Ensemble

  • Performer: Chris Herman, Corey Merenda, David Le, Eunmi Ko, Nicole Wendl, Stuart Saunders Smith, Susan Hancock