Rachmaninov: All-Night Vigil / Joost, MDR Radio Chorus

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Sergei Rachmaninoff was a gifted composer not only for his own instrument, the piano, as is abundantly clear in this new Genuin release featuring Leipzig's MDR Chorus. The elite choir is already presenting its second recording of Rachmaninoff's ''Great Evening and Morning Praise'' to replace their award-winning 2002 version. Choir director Risto Joost himself engaged several Latvian basses for the project, whose exceptionally dark timbre wonderfully enhances the warm and breathtakingly beautiful sound of the choir. A magnificent recording of a magnificent work!

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: GEN 17476

  • UPC: 4260036254761

  • Label: Genuin

  • Composer: Sergei Rachmaninov

  • Conductor: Risto Joost

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Middle German Radio Chorus

  • Performer: Falk Hoffmann, Klaudia Zeiner