Marlboro Festival 40th Anniversary - Schubert: Quintet In C

Regular price $17.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
The fortieth anniversary of the Marlboro Music Festival is celebrated by the release of' 12 CDs from Sony Classical, which give a broad view of the major personalities and musical highlights of this exceptional initiative and institution... Particularly outstanding is a deeply felt Schubert String Quintet with one of the most serene second movement adagios on record.

-- Gramophone [6/1991]

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 13, 2011

  • Catalog Number: SONY 45901

  • UPC: 074644590128

  • Label: Sony

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Franz Schubert

  • Performer: Benita Valente, Felix Galimir, Harold Wright, Julia Lichten, Pamela Frank, Peter Wiley, Rudolf Serkin, Steven Tenenbom