Czernowin, Neuwirth et al: Fenster (Window) - New Piano Music / Aghayeva-Edler

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

In the middle of the 2020 lockdown, Fidan Aghayeva-Edler, an internationally active and recognized artist in the contemporary music scene, recorded the album Fenster (Windows). In this GENUIN production, she has exclusively compiled world premiere recordings by some of the world's leading female composers. There are works by Olga Neuwirth, Isabel Mundry, Olga Rayeva, Helen Grime, Chaya Czernowin and Margarete Huber, as well as the titular Fenster by Jeanne Artemis. An insight into seven different tonal worlds, which the inspiring pianist explores with her vast knowledge of contemporary playing practices and enormous sensitivity.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: September 02, 2022

  • Catalog Number: GEN 22775

  • UPC: 4260036257755

  • Label: Genuin

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: Jeanne Artemis, Chaya Czernowin, Helen Grime, Margarete Huber, Isabel Mundry, Olga Neuwirth, Olga Rayeva

  • Performer: Fidan Aghayeva-Edler