M. Haydn: Symphonies, Vol. 2 / Gallois, Czech Chamber Philharmonic

Regular price $13.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Johann Michael Haydn's music has inevitably been overshadowed by that of his elder brother Franz Joseph, but his music represents some of the best features of 19th century classicism. These four Sinfonias span just over a decade, from the graceful combination of elegance and liveliness in the Sinfonia in D, the muted violins in the Adagietto affettuoso of the Sinfonia in E-Flat, the lovely sicilienne of the Sinfonia in B-Flat to the substantial Sinfonia in F, which features a solo violin and cor anglais playing together or in alternation.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: 8573498

  • UPC: 747313349876

  • Label: Naxos

  • Composer: Michael Haydn

  • Conductor: Patrick Gallois

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Czech Chamber Philharmonic Orchestra

  • Performer: Filip Dvořák