Saint-Saens: Complete Piano Concertos / Tacchino, Froment

Regular price $15.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
This collection brings together all of Saint-Saëns’ piano concertos, providing a chronological tour through much of his career: the period of composition spans from 1858 to 1896.

Saint Saëns’ piano concertos are deservedly popular, especially number 2 and 4, but also no. 5 (with the famous African sound experiments) is played regularly nowadays, being an immensely enjoyable and attractive crowd-pleaser. All of them abound in good tunes, glittering virtuosity and a general sense of French charm, wit and drama (but never too much…).

The reissue of one of the gems from the famous VOX catalogue: the complete Saint-Saëns Piano Concertos played by Gabriel Tacchino and the Orchestra of Radio Luxembourg, conducted by maitre Louis de Froment.

Other information:

– Booklet contains the original liner notes.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: BRI94944

  • UPC: 5028421949444

  • Label: Brilliant Classics

  • Composer: Camille Saint-Saëns

  • Conductor: Louis de Froment

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Symphony Orchestra Radio Luxemburg

  • Performer: Gabriel Tacchino