Ravel - Five O'Clock Foxtrot and more works for orchestra / Simon, Philharmonia Orchestra

Regular price $17.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Ravel grew up in Paris during la belle epoque, the thirty-odd years prior to 1914 when Paris was the unquestioned artistic center of the world. The fin de siecle years saw him enter the Paris Conservatoire. He was an immensely gifted youth, and one by one his early compositions began to show a real mastery of conception and execution-before the 1800s were out, he had produced such assured works as Habenera, Menuet antique, several fine songs, and Pavane pour une infante defunte.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: October 14, 2022

  • Catalog Number: SIGCD2160

  • UPC: 635212216026

  • Label: Signum Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Maurice Ravel

  • Conductor: Geoffrey Simon

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Philharmonia Orchestra

  • Performer: Stephanie Chase, Han de Vries