Piazzolla, Ginastera et al: Voces Latinas / Dalí Quartet

Regular price $15.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The Dalí Quartet is acclaimed for bringing Latin American quartet repertoire to an equal standing alongside the Classical and Romantic canon. In addition to works of the masters from Haydn to Brahms and Amaya to Piazzolla, the group's adventurous and entertaining programming includes new works for quartet with percussionist Orlando Cotto, and quintets both Latin and Classical with the renowned clarinetist Ricardo Morales, principal clarinetist of The Philadelphia Orchestra, and with acclaimed pianist Vanessa Perez. The Dalí Quartet has an ongoing collaboration with the Van Cliburn Competition’s gold-medal winning pianist Olga Kern, with whom they have toured from coast to coast and recorded the piano quintets of Brahms and Shostakovich released on the Delos label. The Dalí Quartet is the 2021 recipient of Chamber Music America's Guarneri String Quartet Residency, funded by the Sewell Family Foundation, and the 2021 Silver Medal at the inaugural Piazzolla Music Competition.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 23, 2023

  • Catalog Number: CRC3923

  • UPC: 044747392325

  • Label: Centaur Records

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Efrain Amaya, Alberto Ginastera, Sonia Morales-Matos, Astor Piazzolla, Juan Bautista Plaza, Gerardo Matos Rodriguez

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Dalí Quartet