Handel: The Chamber Music / L'Ecole d'Orphee

Regular price $48.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

George Frideric Handel, one of the giants of the Baroque, is primarily known for his magnificent full scale operas and oratorios, and his brilliant orchestral music. His output in chamber music however is of equal quality and diversity, full of melodic and instrumental invention. This set offers the complete chamber music, the violin sonatas, oboe sonatas, flute sonatas, recorder sonatas and the complete trio-sonatas. Expertly played by L’École d’orphée, playing on authentic instruments, with such illustrious names as Philip Pickett, John Holloway and Stephen Preston.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 01, 2009

  • Catalog Number: CRD5002

  • UPC: 708093500222

  • Label: CRD Records

  • Number of Discs: 6

  • Composer: George Frideric Handel

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: L'Ecole d'Orphée

  • Performer: Alison Bury, David Reichenberg, John Holloway, John Toll, Lucy Carolan, Micaela Comberti, Philip Pickett, Rachel Beckett, Robert Woolley, Stephen Preston, Susan Sheppard