Bach, Biber, Muhly et al: After - Music for Viola / Read

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Kate Read’s debut solo album After arrives November 18 on Leaf Music. Artfully mixing Baroque repertoire with experimental electronics, After delivers a stirring mix of antiquity and modernity from one of Newfoundland’s most in-demand violists. Read takes listeners on a journey that entwines the purity of Bach with the chaos of electronic improvisation in ways equally surprising and satisfying. She’s joined on the last track, Aftermath, by award-winning audio engineer Michelle LaCour, whose improvisational synth stabs and found effects provide a counterpoint to Read’s modern interpretation of Bach.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: November 18, 2022

  • Catalog Number: LM258

  • UPC: 615499526957

  • Label: Leaf Music

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach, Heinrich Ignaz Franz Von Biber, Michelle Lacour, Nico Muhly, Kate Read, Benton Roark, Andrew Staniland

  • Performer: Kate Read, Michelle Lacour