Davis: Liberty / Bateman, Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

British composer Oliver Davis’s works have been described as being ‘’ (The Times) and having ‘pulsating rhythmic energy’ (Classic FM), and has been heard the world over through his frequent collaborations with ballet companies, from Edwaard Liang’s 13th Heaven which premiered in Singapore to Secrets, choreographed by Erico Montes and premiered by The Royal Ballet. In this new recording Liberty, Davis explores works for violin, soprano, strings and orchestra, working with a host of world-leading performers including violinist Kerenza Peacock, soprano Grace Davidson and cellist Katherine Jenkinson, all alongside the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra under the baton of Paul Bateman. Previous albums from Davis have been critically praised, entering in the top 10 in the UK specialist classical charts and becoming disc of the week on Classic FM and the Mail on Sunday and featuring in several ‘Best albums of the year’ listings.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: February 02, 2018

  • Catalog Number: SIGCD522

  • UPC: 635212052228

  • Label: Signum Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Oliver Davis

  • Conductor: Paul Bateman

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

  • Performer: Emma Heathcote, Grace Davidson, Huw Watkins, Jonathan Hill, Katherine Jenkinson, Kerenza Peacock, Oliver Davis, Timothy Ridout