Network / Ohio State University Wind Symphony, Mikkelson

Regular price $13.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
One of the most recognized wind bands in the United States, the Ohio State University Wind Symphony, conducted by Russel C. Mikkelson, has been a strong advocate for the composition of new works for wind band. This album by the ensemble features the title track, Network, as the explosive album opener. Following are works by Benjamin Britten, Gustav Mahler, and Steven Bryant. Soprano Katherine Rohrer is featured for Mahler’s Um Mitternacht.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: 8573446

  • UPC: 747313344673

  • Label: Naxos

  • Composer: Benjamin Britten, Gustav Mahler, Kevin Puts, Steven Bryant

  • Conductor: Russel C. Mikkelson

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Ohio State University Wind Symphony

  • Performer: Katherine Rohrer