Mozart made in Salzburg / Fingerlos, Hager, Mozarteum Orchester Salzburg

Mozart made in Salzburg / Fingerlos, Hager, Mozarteum Orchester Salzburg

Regular price $20.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
A special, connecting and autobiographical element for this recording is the beautiful city of Salzburg, a place steeped in legend and music history, which became the hometown of all those involved in the production - from the composer to the conductor, the soloist to the orchestra musicians and the orchestra director - at least for an important period of their lives; in the actual as well as in the artistic sense. In addition to well-known repertoire, Rafael Fingerlos' recording also offers delightful trouvailles such as the rarely performed aria of Allazim from Zaide "Nur mutig mein Herze! ", the little concert aria Un bacio di mano and even a veritable world premiere recording: the so rarely performed and extremely Mozartian-daredevil cabaletta of the Conte Aria, comprising fourteen (!) high Gs, which Mozart composed especially for the Conte singer in the Viennese Figaro premiere. Beautiful, virtuosic, wild and spectacular. The following applies to this recording: less is more. Less editing, always opting for natural and musical phrasing. And the aim is always to achieve a sound that is as close as possible to the live experience and that can also be reproduced in concert at any time. As authentic and above all as natural as possible.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: November 19, 2021

  • Catalog Number: SM377

  • UPC: 4260123643775

  • Label: Solo Musica

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

  • Conductor: Leopold Hager

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Salzburg Mozarteum Orchestra

  • Performer: Julius Zeman, Lauro Comploj, Leopold Hager, Rafael Fingerlos