Rudorff: Chamber Music / Berolina Ensemble

Regular price $24.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

An Echo Klassik for Hofmann, an Opus d'or for von Bausznern, and now for the third time the Berolina Ensemble steps into the spotlight with a spectacular discovery - and once again we are at a loss to explain how it was that such magnificent works could ever be forgotten. The ensemble's newest release is dedicated to Ernst Rudorff. His opulent String Sextet, Romance for Violin and Piano, and a series of enchanting piano pieces offer extensive documentation of the chamber oeuvre of this Berlin composer, who also numbered among the pioneers in the field of conservation.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 01, 2015

  • Catalog Number: 9481889-6

  • UPC: 760623188966

  • Label: MDG

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Ernst Rudorff, Hakon Borresen

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Berolina Ensemble

  • Performer: Ariane Becker-Bender, David Gorol, Johannes Dworatzek, Katharina Jackle, Ludovica Nardone, Sonja Paul, Viller Valbonesi