Wagner: Tannhauser / Pape, Seiffert, Prudenskaya, Barenboim, Staatskapelle Berlin

Regular price $42.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Also available on Blu-ray

A brand new production of ‘Tannhäuser’ from the Staatsoper Berlin, conducted by Daniel Barenboim, staged and choreographed by Sasha Waltz, who has brought to the stage this Romantic Wagner opera with a star cast of some of today's best Wagnerian singers: Peter Seiffert in the title role, Réne Pape as Landgraf and Peter Mattei as Wolfram, Ann Petersen sings Elisabeth and Marina Prudenskaya is Venus.

HD recording: Staatsoper im Schiller Theater, Berlin – 04/2014
DVD Running time: 192 min.
Booklet: French / English / German, Subtitles: French / English / German
16/9, NTSC, Audio: Dolby Digital 2.0, Dolby Digital 5.1

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 29, 2016

  • Catalog Number: BAC122

  • UPC: 3760115301221

  • Label: BelAir Classiques

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Composer: Richard Wagner

  • Conductor: Daniel Barenboim

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Berlin Staatskapelle Orchestra, Berlin State Opera Chorus

  • Performer: Ann Petersen, Jürgen Sacher, Marina Prudenskaya, Peter Mattei, Peter Seiffert, Peter Sonn, René Pape