C.P.E. Bach: Complete Keyboard Concertos Vol 12 / Spányi

Regular price $21.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The BIS Complete Edition of the CPE Bach Keyboard Concertos with this disc reaches Volume 12, and is by now firmly established as a major contribution to the repertoire. These are performances which have received great acclaim, for instance Volume 10 (CD914) which Diapason described with the words: 'Spányi and his orchestra speak the language of Carl Philip as one speaks one's mother tongue, bringing out nuances, voices and contrasts without ever overstating the effects.' the whole series has been greeted as 'fascinating' and 'constantly surprising' (in Répertoire), 'very important' (classicstoday.com), 'splendid' (Fanfare) and being of 'an exceptionally high standard' (Diapason). For this volume, a sonatina and a concerto from the early 1760s have been brought together with a concerto from 1746.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: BIS-CD-1127

  • UPC: 7318590011270

  • Label: BIS

  • Composer: Carl Philipp Emmanuel Bach

  • Conductor: Miklós Spányi, Péter Szüts

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Concerto Armonico

  • Performer: Miklós Spányi