C.P.E. Bach: Complete Keyboard Concertos Vol 16 / Spányi

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Miklós Spányi's latest volume in his series of the Keyboard Concertos of C.P.E. Bach is the 16th of an estimated total of 19, and we are thus reaching the end of a series which according to a reviewer on the German website Klassik Heute has earned 'a rightful place in the history of recorded music as an epoch-making achivement'. On the present disc we are treated to three works which illustrate the various responses of the composer to the changes that occurred in the musical establishment in the mid-18th century. So all is set for another exciting installment in this highly acclaimed series of 'brilliant recordings, that admits to no routine or any degree of tiredness', to quote the website klassik.com.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: BIS-CD-1587

  • UPC: 7318590015872

  • Label: BIS

  • Composer: Carl Philipp Emmanuel Bach

  • Conductor: Petri Tapio Mattson

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Opus X

  • Performer: Menno Van Delft, Miklós Spányi