C.P.E. Bach: The Solo Keyboard Music, Vol. 31 / Spanyi

Regular price $21.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

This new release is the latest installment in Miklos Spanyi’s series of the keyboard music of Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach. The works on this volume include some of CPE Bach’s most celebrated works. The six collections “fur Kenner und Liebhaber” were published between 1779 and 1787. Roughly translated as “connaisseurs and amateurs,” the collections were composed for the enjoyment of both the musically trained and untrained. Spanyi has decided to combine works from both collections for this volume, and performs them on the clavichord. The next volume will complete these collections, and will be performed on the tangent piano. Spanyi’s prior installments in this series have been called an “illuminating journey through the keyboard landscape of JS Bach’s best-known son” (BBC Music Magazine) and “one of the most needed and important recording projects in progress today.” (Gramophone)

Product Description:

  • Release Date: August 12, 2016

  • Catalog Number: BIS-2131

  • UPC: 7318590021316

  • Label: BIS

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Carl Philipp Emmanuel Bach

  • Performer: Miklós Spányi