Offenbach: Les contes d'Hoffman / Avemo, Debus, Wiener Symphoniker [Blu-ray]

Regular price $41.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
This new production of Les contes d’Hoffman staged by Stefan Herheim has been praised for its “thoughtfulness and creativity” (New York Times) and is vastly different from other stagings that have come before. This production was recorded at the 2015 Bregenz Festival. “The opera visit of the year—Bregenz is showing a Tales of Hoffmann that makes you forget everything you saw before.” (FAZ) The production was devised by Herheim as a search for one’s true self in a dazzling drag show.

Picture Format: HD
Sound Formats: DTS-HD MA 5.0, PCM 2.0
Subtitles: French, English, German, Spanish, Korean, Japanese
Running Time: 174 mins
Region Code: 0 (Worldwide)

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: 735604

  • UPC: 814337013561

  • Label: C Major

  • Composer: Jacques Offenbach

  • Conductor: Johannes Debus

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Prague Philharmonic Chorus, Vienna Symphony Orchestra

  • Performer: Bengt-Ola Morgny, Christoph Mortagne, Daniel Johansson, Kerstin Avemo, Ketil Hugaas, Mandy Friedrich, Michael Volle, Rachel Frenkel