S. Wagner: Der Kobold / Broberg, Mauel, Mitschke, Strobel

Regular price $48.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Siegfried Wagner, the son of Richard Wagner and his second wife Cosima, composed seventeen operas in total, expertly written in a late romantic style derived from the influence of Humperdinck. His subjects are generally drawn from medieval German sources, often preoccupied with witchcraft and magic. Der Kobold (The Goblin) was created in 1904. A bonus feature includes "The Making of Der Kobold", a film by Stephan Kelch.

Siegfried Wagner

Verena – Rebecca Broberg
Gertrud – Regina Mauel
Ekhart – Andreas Mitschke
Trutz / Satyros – Achim Hoffmann
Fink / Heliodoros – Johannes Föttinger
Kümmel / Faun – Philipp Meierhöfer
Friedrich / Eros – Volker Horn
Der Graf – Nicholas Isherwood
Dei Gräffin / Eukaleia – Martina Borst
Jeannette – Ksenija Lukic
Jean – Marco Bappert
Knorz – Joachim Höchbauer
Käthe – Heike Kohler
Seelchen – Young Jae Park
Galgenmännchen – Franziska Ulrich
Ein Geck – Philipp Hoferichter
Hofdamen – Evdoxia Fotiou, Regina Mauel
Höflinge – Philipp Hoferichter, Johann Winzer

Furth Heinrich-Schliemann-Gymnasiums Children's Chorus Choir
PPP Music Theatre Ensemble, Munich

Nuremberg Symphony Orchestra
Frank Strobel, conductor

Peter P. Pachl, stage director

Recorded at the Stadttheater Fürth, Germany from 8 November to 3 December 2005, and at Stadthalle Bayreuth, Germany on 21 November 2005.

- The Making of Der Kobold – a film by Stephan Kelch (in German only)
- 3D animated version of the set model by Achim Bahr
- Photographs of the production.

Picture format: NTSC 16:9
Sound format: PCM Stereo
Region code: 0 (worldwide)
Subtitles: English, German
Running time: 206 mins
No. of DVDs.: 2 (DVD 9)

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 28, 2009

  • UPC: 747313500369

  • Catalog Number: 2220003-04

  • Label: Marco Polo

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Composer: Siegfried Wagner

  • Conductor: Frank Strobel

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Furth Heinrich Schliemann Gymnasium Children's Chorus, Nuremberg Symphony Orchestra, PPP Music Theatre Ensemble Munich

  • Performer: Achim Hoffmann, Andreas Mitschke, Johannes Föttinger, Ksenija Lukic, Marco Bappert, Martina Borst, Nicholas Isherwood, Philipp Meierhöfer, Rebecca Broberg, Regina Mauel, Volker Horn