Mendelssohn: Symphonies Nos. 1 & 4 - Widmann: Ad absurdum / Widmann, Irish Chamber Orchestra

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

This release features two of Felix Mendelssohn's fine orchestral symphonies, the rarely heard, but thoroughly accomplished 1st and the very popular 4th, the "Italian." An extremely appealing release. The multi-talented Jörg Widmann joins this new release not only as an instrumentalist and conductor but as a "composer colleague" of Mendelssohn, making this project all the more appealing. Orfeo is also delighted to present not only a first-class soloist, Sergei Nakariakov, on this album but also a work written especially for him by the Artistic Director of the project, namely Jörg Widmann's virtuosic, "Ad Absurdam."

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: ORF-C914161A

  • UPC: 4011790914121

  • Label: Orfeo

  • Composer: Felix Mendelssohn, Jörg Widmann

  • Conductor: Jörg Widmann

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Irish Chamber Orchestra

  • Performer: Sergei Nakariakov