Stölzel, Telemann at al: German Baroque Trumpet Concertos / Reiner, Interpreti Veneziani

Regular price $13.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Baroque works for oboe have long been fertile ground for transcription to the trumpet and there are several examples here of this refashioning. The sequence of concertos and sonatas include examples from Handel’s Italian years, and from Johann Gottfried Stolzel, who was strongly influenced by Vivaldi. Telemann’s marvelously inventive Concerto in D Major is performed on the modern flugelhorn. In addition, there is the only known surviving work from Johann Michael Fasch, younger brother of the more famous Johann Friedrich.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: November 11, 2022

  • Catalog Number: 8551419

  • UPC: 730099141932

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Baroque

  • Composer: Johann Michael Fasch, Johann Gottfried Stolzel, Georg Philipp Telemann

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Interpreti Veneziani

  • Performer: Thomas Reiner