Clarke: Sonatas for Violin, Viola & Piano / Ingolfsson, Stoupel

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Born in London in 1886, violinist/violist Rebecca Clarke was also a composer who produced a significant number of works; her songs and chamber music were particularly notable. Although her output became neglected after the Second World War, it experienced a renaissance in the 1970s. The performances on this album take the listener on a journey through the eloquence and profundity of Rebecca Clarke’s creative world. This is OehmsClassics’ second album featuring Judith Ingolfsson (violin, viola) and Vladimir Stoupel (piano), furthering the label’s commitment to presenting musical discoveries.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 19, 2024

  • Catalog Number: OC 1731

  • UPC: 4260330917317

  • Label: Oehms Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Rebecca Clarke

  • Performer: Judith Ingolfsson, Vladimir Stoupel