2L - The Nordic Sound [Blu-ray Audio + SACD]

Regular price $34.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
This 2-disc set consists of a hybrid Super Audio CD playable on both regular and Super Audio CD players plus an audio-only (i.e., with no video content) Blu-ray disc of the same music playable only on Blu-ray players.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: 2L-RR1-SABD

  • UPC: 845829000004

  • Label: 2L

  • Composer: Anonymous, Arne Nordheim, Magnar Am, Sigurd Islandsmoen, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

  • Conductor: Terje Boye Hansen

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Cikada Duo, Consortium Vocale Oslo, Dena Piano Duo, Kristiansand Symphony Orchestra, Norwegian Soloists' Choir, Trondheim Soloists

  • Performer: Ellen Sejersted Bodtker, Marianne Thorsen


  1. Concerto for Violin no 4 in D major, K 218: 1st movement, Allegro

    Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

    Ensemble: Trondheim Soloists

    Performer: Marianne Thorsen (Violin)

  2. Sonata for 2 Pianos in D major, K 448 (375a): 1st mvt, Allegro con spirito

    Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

    Ensemble: Dena Piano Duo

  3. Colorazione: Excerpt(s)

    Composer: Arne Nordheim

    Ensemble: Cikada Duo

  4. Vere Meininga: Excerpt(s)

    Composer: Magnar Am

    Performer: Ellen Sejersted Bodtker (Harp )

  5. Crux fidelis

    Composer: Anonymous

    Ensemble: Consortium Vocale Oslo

  6. Requiem, Op. 42: Excerpt(s)

    Composer: Sigurd Islandsmoen

    Ensemble: Kristiansand Symphony Orchestra, Norwegian Soloists' Choir

    Conductor: Terje Boye Hansen