A Left Coast - Canadian New Music / Duncan, Switzer

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

A Left Coast is a heartfelt song collection for the place baritone Tyler Duncan and pianist Erika Switzer call home- British Columbia. The distinguished artists write: "Our particular connections to Vancouver’s communities, geography, and spirit, continue to nourish us as artists. Its lands and waters, the traditional, ancestral, and unceded territory cared for since time immemorial by the Musqueam, Squamish, and Selilwitulh and Tsleil-Waututh Nations, provided us with an extraordinary upbringing. With these songs, (by composers Iman Habibi, Jean Coulthard, Jocelyn Morlock, Stephen Chatman, Leslie Uyeda, Melissa Hui, and Jeffrey Ryan) we wish to say thank you." Duncan and Switzer have been inspired by the vibrant Canadian new music scene, and offer an adventurous, deeply felt homage to Canada's beautiful 'left coast.'

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 23, 2023

  • Catalog Number: BCD9574

  • UPC: 090404957420

  • Label: Bridge Records

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: Stephen Chatman, Jean Coulthard, Iman Habibi, Melissa Hui, Jocelyn Morlock, Jeffrey Ryan, Leslie Uyeda

  • Performer: Tyler Duncan, Erika Switzer