A Touch of Blue / Daughtrey, Badgerow, Box

Regular price $15.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Dr. Sarah Daughtrey, mezzo-soprano, serves as Voice Area Coordinator and Associate Professor of Music at New Mexico State University, teaching courses in Vocal Diction, Vocal Pedagogy and Literature, as well as applied voice lessons. Dr. Daughtrey received the DM in Vocal Performance and Literature from the prestigious Jacobs School of Music at Indiana University, where she studied with world-renowned soprano Patricia Wise. She earned the BA in Vocal Performance from Austin Peay State University in Tennessee, and pursued graduate studies at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville, where she was a Knoxville Opera Company Apprentice performing in the Educational Outreach program. With the University of Tennessee Opera Theatre, she performed several roles, including Ottavia in Monteverdi’s “The Coronation of Poppea.” While at IU, she was privileged to perform as the Student/Singer in a staged version of Argento’s song cycle “From the Diary of Virginia Woolf” under the direction of acclaimed baritone Håkan Hagegård with the composer in attendance. An active performer and recitalist, she presents her new album entitled “A Touch of Blue,” featuring works for voice and saxophone and voice, including the premiere recording of Marius Flothuis’ cycle on poems from Langston Hughes, “Negro Lament.” She is joined by saxophonist David Box and pianist Justin Badgerow.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 18, 2022

  • Catalog Number: CRC3909

  • UPC: 044747390925

  • Label: Centaur Records

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Performer: Sarah Daughtrey