Sirventés - New Cello Music by Iranian Women Composers / Brian Thornton

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Cleveland Orchestra cellist Brian Thornton releases Sirventés, a collection of new works for cello, solo and in ensemble, by members of the Iranian Female Composers Association. Thornton's powerfully expressive style is perfectly suited for these characterful works. In a fraught moment for members of the Iranian diaspora, IFCA and Thornton make a statement that gives voice to the work of several Iranian female composers.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 21, 2023

  • Catalog Number: FCR367

  • UPC: 690277901133


  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: Anahita Abbasi, Mina Arissian, Nina Barzegar, Niloufar Iravani, Mahdis Golzar Kashani, Nasim Khorassani

  • Performer: Katherine Bormann, Alicia Koelz, Eliesha Nelson, Brian Thornton, Callisto Quartet, Amahl Arulanandam, Nathan Petitpas