Abel: The Dream Gallery - Seven California Portraits

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
McCartney's tried it; Costello, too. So have Sting, Peter Gabriel, and even Bernstein. But a maverick California composer named Mark Abel has created what may be the most elegant and persuasive attempt yet to marry classical and rock. So get ready for a unique and powerful listening experience. The Dream Gallery is an evocative, sophisticated and hard-hitting cycle of songs for soloists and chamber orchestra that explores the inner lives, struggles, illusions and home turf of 7 archetypal Californians. Uncover a new strain in American art song.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 27, 2012

  • Catalog Number: DE 3418

  • UPC: 013491341828

  • Label: Delos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Mark Abel

  • Conductor: Sharon Lavery

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: La Brea Sinfonietta

  • Performer: Janelle DeStefano, Martha Jane Weaver, Carver Cossey, Mary Jaeb, Tom Zohar, David Marshman, Delaney Gibson