Abrahamsen: Let Me Tell You / Hannigan

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

"...This eerily alluring 30-minute work for soprano and orchestra was written for the remarkable Barbara Hannigan, who performed it stunningly..." -- The New York Times

Composed in 2012 and 2013, Let Me Tell You is a dramatic monologue voiced by a character who requires us to hear her. That character is not quite the Ophelia of Shakespeare's Hamlet; her entire text is made up from words Ophelia speaks in that play, but she uses these words in different ways, to express herself differently. Barbara Hannigan is known worldwide as a soprano of vital expressive force directed by exceptional technique. She brings the same high energy to her varied activities as a conductor as well as to her singing, including recent engagements with Simon Rattle, Kent Nagano, and David Zinman.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: 910232-2

  • UPC: 025091023226

  • Label: Winter & Winter

  • Composer: Hans Abrahamsen

  • Conductor: Andris Nelsons

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Bavarian Symphony Orchestra

  • Performer: Barbara Hannigan


  1. Let Me Tell You, for soprano & orchestra

    Composer: Hans Abrahamsen

    Ensemble: Bavarian Symphony Orchestra

    Performer: Barbara Hannigan

    Conductor: Andris Nelsons