Aksionov, Held, Morkov, Sychra & Vysotsky: History of Russian Guitar, Vol. 1 / Falk

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

One of Sweden’s most prominent and active guitarists, Mårten Falk, now extends his vast discography with this first volume of “The History of the Russian Guitar” with music for 7-string guitar. Forgotten music by ”the first generations”: works by early 19th century composer von Held through Sychra, Vysotsky and Aksionov until late romantic Morkov are brought back to life on this melancholy album. Mårten Falk has toured Sweden, Norway, Finland, Denmark, Germany, Holland, France, Belgium, Spain, Italy, Austria, England, Ukraine, Russia, Japan, Peru, Chile, Argentine, USA and Canada. Many composers have dedicated their guitar pieces to Mårten Falk and he has given more than 120 world premieres of music by composers from four continents.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: November 04, 2022

  • Catalog Number: DBCD206

  • UPC: 7393787222066

  • Label: dB Productions

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Romantic

  • Composer: Semion Aksionov, Ignaz von Held, Vladimir Morkov, Andrei Sychra, Mikhail Vysotsky

  • Performer: Marten Falk