Albin: Interacting / Tolvan Big Band

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Helge Albin writes: “Interacting is the fourteenth album released by TBB. The title track itself is a way of highlighting my way of orchestrating different sections in the band and how they Interact with each other. I’ve always wanted the big band to play with the flexibility of a quartet, So I chose players who can play like that. Keeping this band together for over 40 years! Wow! Wow! Wow! What a journey! Touring all over the world, mostly featuring the band and it’s soloists by itself, but also with special projects together with jazz Giants like Dave Liebman and Michael Brecker. To me, music’s purpose is to express and modulate emotion, and with music being a language beyond words (which makes perfect sense to me!) I wish that the music in this album will give you a musical adventure about this!”

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 06, 2022

  • Catalog Number: PCD294

  • UPC: 822359003125

  • Label: Prophone

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Jazz

  • Composer: Helge Albin

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Tolvan Big Band