Amanda Maier, Vol. 1 / Stoehr, Maytan, Helsingborg Symphony Orchestra

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

This exciting new release features world premiere recordings of Amanda Maier’s (1853-1894) music. This release is sure to become a reference album of this remarkable Swedish composer, who married composer Julius Rontgen and was a close friend of Edvard Grieg, Johannes Brahms, and many other great musicians of her time. Radiant performances of Swedish main artist and violinist Gregory Maytan, Austrian conductor Andreas Stoehr and the Helsingborg Symphony Orchestra make this release a must-own for classical lovers. Swedish Grammis Award-winning pianist Ann-Sofi Klingberg appears in the piano quartet and in the dances for violin & piano. In the piano quartet you can also hear Bernt Lysell on viola and Sara Wijk on cello.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: dBCD174

  • UPC: 7393787161747

  • Label: dB Productions

  • Composer: Amanda Maier

  • Conductor: Andreas Stoehr

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Helsingborg Symphony Orchestra

  • Performer: Ann-Sofï Klingberg, Bernt Lysell, Gregory Maytan, Sara Wijk


  1. Concerto for Violin in D Minor

    Composer: Amanda Maier

    Ensemble: Helsingborg Symphony Orchestra

    Performer: Gregory Maytan (Violin)

    Conductor: Andreas Stoehr

  2. Quartet for Piano and Strings in E Minor

    Composer: Amanda Maier

    Performer: Ann-Sofï Klingberg (Piano), Bernt Lysell (Viola), Gregory Maytan (Violin), Sara Wijk (Cello)

  3. Swedish Tunes and Dances (6) for Violin and Piano, Op. 6

    Composer: Amanda Maier

    Performer: Ann-Sofï Klingberg (Piano), Gregory Maytan (Violin)