Anvik, Skram & Storaas: Trace of Lament / Sandvik, Klug, Skalstad, Norwegian Radio & Chamber Orchestras

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
The music on this release has been written by composers who often work within the audiovisual medium. When working on their creations, they are in dialogue with a starting point, a story, an expression, their surroundings, and an emotion – a series of images and actions that require interaction. This is a premise which fascinates me. This release is a collection of music by composers who quite specifically relate to music through dialogue. At the same time, I wanted the composers to concentrate on the cello as a solo instrument and make music that at least in this context does not necessarily conform to a cinematic expression.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 17, 2022

  • Catalog Number: LWC1234

  • UPC: 7090020182568

  • Label: Lawo

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Conductor: Thomas Klug

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Norwegian Radio Orchestra

  • Performer: Audun Sandvik