Aperghis: 14 Recitations / Lamprea

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Soprano Stephanie Lamprea releases her performance of Georges Aperghis' genre defining 14 Récitations for solo voice, highlighting her precise approach to the notation. These works, written in 1977-78, stretch the voice into fertile extended technique territory, mixing sensuality with virtuosity in ways that had a profound impact on the solo vocal repertoire.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: February 10, 2023

  • Catalog Number: FCR361

  • UPC: 690277901065


  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Georges Aperghis

  • Performer: Stephanie Lamprea