Arias of Love & Sorrow / Hakobyan, Fischer, Orbelian, Kaunas City Symphony

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Gevorg Hakobyan is a rising star on the international operatic stage. His deep, resonant voice brings drama and color to every aria on this album. Three unusual selections in Armenian – including Mosi’s Aria from Anoush, the most important opera in the Armenian language – enhance this debut recording. Drawing from favorite operas such as Verdi’s Otello and Tchaikovsky’s Queen of Spades, Arias of Love & Sorrow joins recent Delos releases including Oksana Dyka’s In Questa Reggia, Oksana Volkova’s Poison D’Amour and Kristian Benedikt’s Tenore di forza in bringing new and captivating voices to fans of opera.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: February 03, 2023

  • Catalog Number: DE 3572

  • UPC: 013491357225

  • Label: Delos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Romantic, 20th Century, Contemporary

  • Composer: Tigran Chukhajian, Umberto Giordano, Giacomo Puccini, Sergei Rachmaninoff, Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov, Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, Armen Tigranian, Giuseppe Verdi

  • Conductor: Constantine Orbelian, John Fisher

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Kaunas City Symphony Orchestra

  • Performer: Gevorg Hakobyan