Bacewicz & Rozycki: Akwarelle / Freszel, Kominek

Regular price $21.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

"Why do we sing and listen to songs? I have one of many potential answers: because we want to experience the full nature of man. In a drop of lyrics...As in watercolors painted with water-based paint.” -Malgorzata Janicka-Slysz

Here we have a complete set of songs by Grażyna Bacewicz and a selection of songs by Ludomir Rózycki. All of them were written for texts of outstanding Polish poets, including Wyspianski, Mickiewicz, and Galczynski. Songs were recorded by award-winning musicians: young soprano Joanna Freszel and respected pianist Bartlomiej Kominek, two friends who were united by passion for beautiful songs. After three years of intense cooperation, they created Akwarelle. It is worth mentioning that this album presents the first recording of complete songs by Grazyna Bacewicz. Album was released by the DUX publishing house thanks to the support of the Polish Ministry of Culture and National Heritage as part of the “Musical trace” program implemented by the National Institute of Music and Dance.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 18, 2022

  • Catalog Number: DUX1776

  • UPC: 5902547017761

  • Label: DUX

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Grażyna Bacewicz

  • Performer: Joanna Freszel